Hello, World!

Greetings, Random Wonderful Person from the Internet! You have now entered the domain of Myself.
Otherwise known as My Blog.
But I think we can ditch the formality here. πŸ˜€

In normal English, hello. My name is Katherine, Kate for short, and this is my blog, where I blog about stuff, because apparently that is what one does with a blog. This blog is about writing. Actually no. It’s about stories. Welcome. I hope you stick around.
As you’ve probably deduced, I’m a writer. Not publishedβ€” yetβ€” but working on it. I write primarily allegory, both fantasy and science fiction, but I hate cramming anything into such narrow lines, especially something as magical as storytelling. So let’s just say I’m a storyteller. Storytelling really doesn’t have anything to do with genre, anyway. A story is a story, no matter the setting.
But I digress. We can cover that later. πŸ˜‰
The only thing you really need to know about me is this: I am first and foremost a child of God, saved by grace, and striving to give my utmost for His highest.
Otherwise, no labels. Draw your own conclusions.

*opens the door with a flourish* Welcome to The Inky Notebook!

13 thoughts on “Hello, World!

  1. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

    YOU ARE FINALLY HERE!

    Welcome to the wonderful world of Blogging and Social Media! You shall have much fun. πŸ˜‰ *bows* Greetings from your fellow writier.

    Like

  2. Heyyyyyyyy! Nice blog, Katherine Kate for short! I love you already!
    You’ve got two sycophant followers to start off with. Make sure you rant enough about your own work or we’ll have to fill in for you (right Hope?)
    Don’t worry though, I CAN be a calm fanatic if I make myself. Stop rolling your eyes.

    Nice blog, Kate. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. AUGH!!! I’M SO EXCITED!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Well… I can’t exactly say welcome to the world of blogging since I don’t have a blog myself… but congratulations on this step of progress in your career!!! Or something like that. πŸ˜€

    You’re an awesome girl, Kate, and I can’t wait to see how the Lord uses you for His glory! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

